A tryst with lust.

I walked up three flights of stairs. To my left and right were doors. Which is his room? I stood confused. But then the door on the right opened and there he was. “I thought I heard you. ” He gestured, inviting me in.

I sat down on the other edge of his bed. He was busy with work and meetings as it was a Wednesday. He tried to make small talk and not bore me while he was occupied with calls.

I knew how the next few hours would pass. But I wondered why he was holding back.

Last Saturday, after hitting the pub, we all hung out at Kristen’s place. The others then left to drop Jenna back home and the two of us, were all alone. We were wasted. Inebriated and fatigued from all the dancing, we lay on the bed. I was on one of my highs.

Oh ! So, you probably need some context here. I, you see, have mental highs and lows.. Or to frame it better…episodes of extreme optimism or devastating depression and numbness..

That day, I was unbeatable and my intoxicated self was unfathomably confident.

I hit the floor, literally, numerous times as I danced unbothered, my brain acquitted of its usual invasive thoughts.

Back at Kristen’s home, we lay side by side, his arms around me. I craved for him to make a move. I pined to feel my body through his touch. I needed physical validation.

As though reading exactly what was on my mind, he ran his fingers over my cheeks. He traced the outline of my lips and parted them gently. Instantly turned on, I nibbled on his fingers. He laughed. “You’re a naughty girl. “

He stood up and exclaimed. ” You remember how I basically saved your ass at the bar?”

I was feeling cheeky. “No, you didn’t pick me up, Jenna helped you pick my ass up off the floor. ” I smiled mischievously.

He lunged towards me and swept me off the bed and into his arms. “How about now? “

To my dismay, the others returned too soon as we heard a knock at the door and my hopes for an exotic night,were nipped in the bud.

On the following days, he behaved as though nothing had transpired between us. And that is how I decided to take matters into my own hands.

Today was the day. There I was, in his room, on his bed, ready to claim what I deserved.

One thing led to another and we were dancing to my erotic playlist.. As I moved, I watched him observe the swing of my hips. I could feel his eyes on my body. He twirled me and I ended up facing him, looking up at his tall figure.

I suddenly felt guilty for no apparent reason. “This doesn’t feel like a dance anymore. Maybe we shouldn’t.. ” Before I could complete my words, he pulls me in and kisses me. My guilt melted away as I reciprocated in kind. I stared into his eyes for a brief moment and we lean back in, to continue kissing.

“Kristen won’t show up, would she? ” He asked. I nodded , implying she wont.

He embraced me and kissed my neck while I playfully bit his ears.

He stopped and pulled down the curtains of the open windows.

In a swift move, he lifted me up and pushed me against the wall. I wrapped my legs around him.

The sun was about to set and I knew..This was only the beginning …of my many trysts with lust.

Leave a comment